States informations and facts
Labuan War Memorial, Labuan

Labuan is a federal territory in East Malaysia. It is made up of the homonymous Labuan Island and six smaller islands, and is located off the coast of the state of Sabah. The name Labuan derives from the Malay word labuhan meaning harbour. Labuan is also a tourist destination for people traveling through Sabah, nearby Bruneians and scuba divers.

Selection of batik and silk at Payang Market, Kuala Terengganu

Terengganu is a sultanate and constitutive state of federal Malaysia. The state is also known by its Arabic honorific, Darul Iman ("Abode of Faith"). The coastal city of Kuala Terengganu which stands at the mouth of the broad Terengganu River is both the state and royal capital as well as the largest city in Terengganu.

Lost World of Tambun, Ipoh, Perak

Perak, one of the 13 states of Malaysia, is the second largest state in Peninsular Malaysia. Perak is situated on the west coast of the Malay Peninsula. There are several tourist destinations of moderate interest within the state, but the main tourist destination would probably be Pangkor Island, about 85km from Ipoh, and Ipoh itself because of its great food.

Melaka Sultanate Palace Museum, Melaka

Melaka is the third smallest Malaysian state after Perlis and Penang. It is located in the southern region of the Malay Peninsula, next to the Straits of Melaka. It borders Negeri Sembilan to the north and Johor to the south. The capital is Melaka City and this historical city centre has been listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 7 July 2008.

Tamu Kota Belud, Kota Belud, Sabah

Sabah is one of the 13 member states of Malaysia, and is its eastern most state. It is located on the northern portion of the island of Borneo. It is the second largest state in the country after Sarawak, which it borders on its southwest. It also shares a border with the province of East Kalimantan of Indonesia in the south. Sabah is one of the most culturally diverse states in Malaysia. Its population of about 2.5 million is a mix of native groups and the main native groups are the Kadazandusun, Murut, Bajau, Suluk, Bisaya and Orang Sungai.

Melawati Hill, Kuala selangor, Selangor

Selangor also known by its Arabic honorific, Darul Ehsan, or "Abode of Sincerity" is one of the 13 states of Malaysia. It is on the west coast of Peninsular Malaysia. The state capital is Shah Alam, the first city in Selangor, and the royal capital is Klang. The state of Selangor will feature first ever Malaysia's Integrated Health and Wellness Resort (Mines Wellness City) located in Seri Kembangan, Selangor.

You are here: Home Destinations States